Ben is 9 today

Here’s the thing about Benjamin.

For some reason this child thinks that I can do no wrong. He envelops me with love and kisses daily. His heart is always tender towards the underdog, he is a friend to everyone and he is so perceptive… many times I wonder if he has superpowers 🙂 Ben just needs a glimpse of my face to know what mood I’m in and if I need a hug. He is highly empathetic and a giver by nature. And I am protective over him. When I feel like I can’t protect Ben, my whole foundation is shaken.

Today Ben is 9 years old and I remember his birth like it was yesterday. The first words I said to Ben were, “I am so in love with you.” And he has been reciprocating this sentiment back to me ever since. I know he will grow up one day ( all too soon) and the kisses and hugs will  become less frequent. But for today, I’ll soak it all in and enjoy my precious, gentle, always kind and caring Ben.

Save

Leave a Reply

