Time flies when you’re having fun..Almost 6 months!!!

This morning I stumbled upon our ‘vows.doc’ file while cleaning out my desktop storage. I remember us printing these out the afternoon before our wedding. We printed THREE copies of our vows. #1 for Greg to keep in his suit jacket-Those were the ones we would be using at the ceremony. #2 I packed in our luggage as backup in case the first copy got lost or spontaneously combusted . #3 was backup to the backup that we kept in the car….. Just in case #1 and #2 didn’t survive 🙂

Our vows were an extremely important part of the wedding, writing them came easy. We knew what we brought to each others lives, and what was important to say. We read them aloud to each other a few times before the ‘official take’ never without dry eyes. In case you were wondering what was said…. you can take a look, here is the copy of our vows vis-à-vis copy #4

Yes, and..please hold us accountable to them.

Gregory, good morning honey. Thank you for reading my posts even when it’s just a picture of a watercolor whale… that I didn’t paint nor have references to credit :/ I just wanted you to know that you are indeed my immovable anchor, the one place on earth where I can go to always for anything (credit: his vows) You put my stars back in order and with you I feel completely seen and loved. And yes, I’ve had two cups already…NO, not rum!….Coffee silly… with rum!………JK MG LOL MMK (props to the kids, now we know how to speak in all caps)

Enjoy:

 

Vows Printed 2 Wedding vowsScreen Shot 2016-08-04 at 8.03.39 AMScreen Shot 2016-08-04 at 1.39.47 PM

2 thoughts on “Time flies when you’re having fun..Almost 6 months!!!”

  1. I love you so much, 6 months enjoyed and a lifetime to go 👍🏻 👫⚓️- OG MG 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

