Today

Sometimes I wonder if I’m doing it right..the whole parenting thing. I know I don’t get everything right….and I won’t….. but this morning… after getting a note like this on my keyboard from Zack…I felt like I got something right 🙂

FullSizeRender copy 8

I hope that you’re also having a great start to your day. Thank you friends and family and customers for the Facebook well wishes……. sending warm fuzzies right back atcha.

I promised to blog about wedding stuff which I fully intend to do.. hopefully I don’t end up sharing all the details and leaving no surprises for the actual wedding day 🙂

Greg and I knew from day one that God allowed our paths to cross at the exact time that it did, and that we were meant to be together.

It’s been quite the journey for the both of us, and this wedding is only the beginning celebration of God’s promise to us. It’s neat to see how our kids have embraced and responded to the idea of our marriage. On Saturday Zack tried to convince the 5 of us to make an imovie with him by saying, ‘c’mon guys, family project’ …..it meant the world to hear him already refer to us as his family. We’re good together and we enjoy being around each other. Our children have been through difficult things in life. Greg and I are fortunate enough to witness exactly how God’s lavish grace works when as parents you have no control in protecting them from ugly things.

Today Greg is meeting with our florist. He’s gonna pick out my bouquet(per my suggestion), arrangements for the table and ceremony etc (Greg worked in a flower shop many years ago. He knows flowers and he knows what I like)  I can’t wait to see what he chooses…Don’t be nervous Gregory, I’ll LOVE it…..you can’t not love flowers… 😉

A few lil wedding deets:

My serving utensils talk……I just love these(found at Davids Bridal, I was surprised too)

….so cutesy and charming yet vintagey, it’s a keepsake that I would actually want to keep 😉

FullSizeRender[1] copy 2

 

HEART SHAPED SPARKLERS….Oh my..I’m thinking awesome photo op when the sun goes down. I ordered these from Etsy and it arrived within a week!

They are large and sparkle for 90 seconds…that’s a whole lotta sparkle 🙂

FullSizeRender[2] copy 2

One thought on “Today

Leave a Reply

