This Christmas..

It’s no secret how much I a-dore Christmas and everything that surrounds it! Last year to be  honest, I think I tried to hard to create items for my etsy shop that I thought my customers would like instead of pulling from my own creative pond..so to speak ! Last Christmas our shop did well but I was not fully satisfied with the offerings I had presented, that’s why this year you will NOT find them in my shop!  This year I did something I should have done last year, I created items I wanted and could not find! I pulled inspiration from what I found to be delightful, could fit into my decor and what my children fancied! I did not want to create a Pottery Barn interpretation of an ornament or a popular trending garland you could get everywhere. I wanted to give more of myself and my taste into our designs.

This idea (the Christmas terrarium rings) was actually birthed from a ring I made for myself and loved so much I decided to put it out there..The ring allows me to take Christmas where ever I go and since this Christmas we will be in the Caribbean,you better believe I will be sporting my snowy scene on the beach! I could not find a Christmas tree small nor cute enough to my liking …so..I made it myself to the exact specifications I was hoping for. In case you were wondering why there was a price increase for the Christmas tree ring, it’s because it was 100% handmade and took a LONG time to complete.  The mistletoe ring was a natural progression…if you can take mistletoe with you wherever you go…imagine the fun! :O)

To view the items in my shop, simply click on the photos!!

One thought on “This Christmas..

  1. Hi Candace,

    I saw your store on Etsy and had to write. Your pieces are amazing! We recently launched http://www.TheWeddingMile.com, a marketplace for buyers and sellers of handmade wedding and bridal goods, and I know your pieces would be a huge hit!

    I am extending you a personal invitation to join our seller community. If you click on this link http://theweddingmile.com/coupon/h89f, the first 6 months on the site are free. I would love to see you post your items on the site and see if we can’t generate even more interest for you in this way.

    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

    Sincerely,
    Lee Stein, COO & Founder
    The Wedding Mile

Leave a Reply

