Once

Saw the movie, ‘Once’,  last night. Once is a different love story… great movie if you like indie films, Irish accents, and non predictable endings (Once is not a Hollywood drama). The lead characters are struggling artists and their strengths as live performers is what captivated me. Here’s to great acting and singing…the movie was made for $150,000, filmed on the streets of Dublin AND it won an Oscar AND a Grammy.

The soundtrack is pretty awesome as well..just purchased these two songs on my kindle.

 

2 thoughts on “Once”

  1. I loved this movie, Candy!

    I watched it because Netflix suggested it to me as something I might like. Oh…I also purchased two songs on itunes after the movie was over. 🙂

Leave a Reply

