$5.00 Shark costume


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My son (Zack) LOVES sharks!  I created a shark cake for his 7th birthday (see above pic) and for an upcoming school parade Zachary wanted us to make a shark costume! I was up for the challenge… it being my first costume and all, I was also determined to be cost savvy. I made the costume for under $5.00 all we needed were 4 pieces of felt (the firmer variety) I had scissors, hot glue, and a Grey sweat suit (other items you will need)

The project was SO easy..I had materials to whip up a fishy hoody for my Baby, Benjamin, as well!

We followed a Marthas template for the shark:

http://www.marthastewart.com/268149/hoodie-costumes-shark-and-bat?czone=holiday/halloween-center/halloween-center-costumes

3 thoughts on “$5.00 Shark costume

      1. Thanks. I ended up just sticking with homemade cupcakes, piped on blue frosting, and topped each one with a gummi shark, but I do love the idea you had!

Leave a Reply

