Starry, starry night

Last night after a bath and instructions to get dressed for bed, my kids decided instead to wear bath robes (mine), sit in front  of the fireplace and pretend it was Christmas. I promptly grabbed their new library books and made hot chocolate. Stolen, unplanned moments like these make me enjoy motherhood the most. We didn’t get to the books but watching them lay on the floor sipping hot chocolate from stirrer sticks, and offering me a straw to sip in tandem made me feel a little Christmassy.  T’was a night in July

Leave a Reply

